GRAVIOLA

graviola-frucht

SOURSOP- ANNONA MURICATA


Also known as Graviola in Portuguese, it's known as Guanábana (Spain), Guyabano (Phillipines), Corossol (France), Soursoup (England), Zuurzak (Holland), Sirsak (Indonesia), Mundla (India), and Aluguntungun (Ghana) designated.

The German name is Stachelannone or Sauersack. The graviola belongs to the family Annonaceae, which has more than 50 species native to the tropics and subtropics, e.g. the sugar apple (Annona squamosa), the cherimoya (Annona cherimola), the cinnamon apple (Annona squamosa) or the cream apple (Annona reticulata).

Graviola (Annona muricata) is an evergreen deciduous tree originating in the Amazonas of South America. The graviola tree can reach a stature height of up to 12 meters. The leaves are firm, dark green, oblong and reminiscent of their shape on bay leaves.

The soursop fruit is botanically a big berry and can weigh up to 6 kg. Under its prickly, leathery shell is a snow-white to caramel-colored, aromatic, slightly sweet-sour pulp.

Soursop and traditional medical use


At the traditional medicine in South America and Asia, the extracts from the soursop tree have been used for generations to heal and relief. The transmitted knowledge is based on centuries of experience of indigenous peoples. The healing effect is achieved as needed by treatment with the leaves, bark, seeds or fruit of the soursop tree. The traditional knowledge of different application and preparation of the individual tree components, traditional physicians successfully treat a wide range of health problems.

The active ingredients of soursop are used by


Depressions
High blood pressure
Liver problems
Arthritis
Asthma 
Bronchitis
Abscesses
Nerve pain
Skin diseases
Ringworm
Diabetes
Malaria


Soursop is used to combat parasites and worms. Soursop has an antispasmodic effect and is traditionallyused as sedatives.

Soursop seeds are used to kill skin parasites and lice and as an emetic in poisoning. The bark of the Soursop tree acts as a sedative and is said to relieve heart problems. The soursopfruit is used as a juice and the leaves as an infusion to kill parasites and viruses, as well as reduce diarrhea and fever. Soursop roots are used to treat diabetes.

Soursop and active researches


Since 1978, Graviola has increasingly been at the center of scientific research and united traditional Indian medicine with Western alternative medicine. For many years, international research has focused on the antitumor, fungus and anti-inflammatory properties of graviola. In Europe, Asia and the United States, research is focused on the antitumor properties of Graviola.

Since we are not allowed to describe detailed modes of action based on the Health Claims Regulation *, we refer to generally accessible international link collections of press and medical trial reports online. Here you will find various sources of biological and clinical research activities, as well as press reports informing you about graviola (Annona muricata) in relation to tumors, cancer, asthma, hypertension and depression. We recommend that you do your own critical internet research. We accept no liability for the accuracy of the statements.

Our information is based on various publications and is intended for educational and informational purposes and not for diagnosis or prescription. They do not replace adequate medical care, treatment, cure, diagnosis, alleviation or prevention of disease.

* Health Claim Regulation for Graviola
The Health Claim Regulation sets out content and product promises regarding health claims to protect consumers. (Www.hcv.de)

GRAVIOLA

graviola-frucht

GRAVIOLA - ANNONA MURICATA

Im portugiesischen Sprachgebrauch als Graviola bekannt wird sie auch als Guanábana (Spanien), Guyabano (Phillipinen), Corossol (Frankreich),  Soursoup (England) , Zuurzak (Holland), Sirsak (Indonesien), Mundla (Indien), und Aluguntungun (Ghana) bezeichnet.

Die deutsche Bezeichnung ist Stachelannone oder Sauersack. Die Graviola gehört zur Familie der Annonengewächse, der über 50 in den Tropen und Subtropen beheimatete Arten wie z.B. der Zuckerapfel (Annona squamosa), der Cherimoya (Annona cherimola), der Zimtapfel (Annona squamosa) oder der Rahmapfel (Annona reticulata) angehören.

Graviola (Annona muricata) ist ein immergrüner Laub-Baum der seinen Ursprung im Amazonas Südamerikas hat. Der Graviola-Baum kann eine Wuchshöhe von bis zu 12 Metern erreichen. Die Blätter sind fest, dunkelgrün, länglich und erinnern von ihrer Form an Lorbeerblätter.

Die Graviola Frucht ist botanisch gesehen eine große Beere und kann bis zu 6 kg wiegen. Unter Ihrer stachelig, ledrigen Schale befindet sich ein schneeweißes bis karamellfarbiges, aromatisches, leicht süß-säuerliches Fruchtfleisch.  

Graviola und die ethnomedizinische Verwendung

In der traditionellen Medizin Südamerikas und Asiens werden die aus dem Graviola-Baum gewonnenen Extrakte seit Generationen zur Heilung und Linderung eingesetzt. Das übermittelte Wissen basiert auf jahrhundertelanger Erfahrung indigener Völker. Die heilende Wirkung wird je nach Bedarf durch die Behandlung mit den Blättern, der Rinde, der Samen oder Frucht des Graviola-Baumes erzielt. Durch das althergebrachte Wissen unterschiedlicher Anwendung und Zubereitung der einzelnen Baumbestandteile behandeln traditionelle Mediziner erfolgreich ein breites Spektrum gesundheitlicher Beschwerden.

Die Wirkstoffe der Graviola finden dort Ihren Einsatz bei 

  • Depressionen, 
  • Bluthochdruck, 
  • Leberproblemen, 
  • Arthritis, 
  • Asthma und 
  • Bronchitis, 
  • Abszessen, 
  • Nervenschmerzen, 
  • Hautkrankheiten sowie 
  • Ringelflechte, 
  • Diabetes und 
  • Malaria. 

Sie werden zur Bekämpfung bei Parasiten und Würmer eingesetzt, wirken krampflösend und gelten traditionell als Beruhigungsmittel.

Graviola Samen werden verwendet um Haut-Parasiten und Läuse zu töten und als Emetikum bei Vergiftungen.Die Rinde des Graviola Baumes dient als Beruhigungsmittel und soll Herzprobleme lindern. Die Graviola Frucht wird als Saft und die Blätter als Aufguß verwendet um Parasiten und Viren zu töten, sowie Duchfall und Fieber zu reduzieren. Graviola Wurzeln werden zur Behandlung bei Diabetes verwendet.  

Graviola und die aktive Forschungen

Bereits seit 1978 rückte Graviola verstärkt in den Mittelpunkt wissenschaftlicher Untersuchungen und bildet eine Brücke zwischen traditioneller indianischer Heilkunde und westlicher Alternativ-Medizin. Seit vielen Jahren wird international an den tumor-, pilz- und entzündungshemmenden Eigenschaften der Graviola geforscht. In Europa, Asien und den USA konzentrieren sich die Forschungsarbeiten vor allem auf die tumorhemmenden Eigenschaften von Graviola.  

Da wir aufgrund der Health-Claims-Verordnung* keine detailierten Wirkungsweisen beschreiben dürfen, verweisen wir auf allgemein zugängliche internationale Linksammlungen von Presse und medizinischen Studienberichten im Netz. Hier finden Sie verschiedene Quellen biologischer und klinischer Forschungsaktivitäten, sowie Presseberichte die über Graviola (Annona muricata) in Bezug auf Tumore, Krebs,  Asthma, Bluthochdruck und Depressionen informieren. Wir empfehlen Ihnen hierzu Ihre eigene kritische Internet-Recherche durchzuführen. Für die Richtigkeit der Aussagen übernehmen wir keine Haftung. 

Unsere Informationen basieren auf verschiedenen Veröffentlichungen und sind zu Bildungs-, und Informationszwecken und nicht zur Diagnose oder Verschreibung bestimmt. Sie ersetzen keine angemessene medizinische Versorgung, Behandlung, Heilung, Diagnose, Linderung oder Verhütung von Krankheiten.

*Health Claim Verordnung zur Graviola

Die Health Claim Verordnung regelt zum Schutz des Verbrauchers Inhalts- und Produktversprechen im Bezug auf gesundheitsbezogene Darlegungen. (www.hcv.de)