MORINGA

moringa-blaetter

MORINGA LEAVES


The botanical name for Moringa oleifera, belonging to the family Bennus, comes from India and is "Moringo". The roots have a high content of mustard oil glycosides and a strongly smell of horseradish. The German name for Moringa is "horseradish or horse radish tree". In England, Moringa is known as the Drumstick Tree because of its long fruit resembling as a drumstick.

Moringa is native to tropical and subtropical regions worldwide. The fast-growing tree, which has its origins in the Himalayan region, is growing at a fast pace. He can reach a remarkable height of 5-8 meters in his first year, while the Moringa tree branches into many protruding, thin branches with clumps of small, oval leaves and cream-colored, fragrant flowers. The ripe fruits, elongated and narrow, grow up to 70 cm long.

The Moringa tree is a true survivalist and is often referred in Africa as a "never dying tree". It grows on barren ground, repels after a precipitation, and even produces fruits in the most dry season.

The US National Institute of Health honoured Moringa as the plant of the year 2008.

Moringa and ethnomedical use

In ayurvedic teaching, moringa is considered as a multifaceted remedy, a tree that of miracles. The diverse composition makes this tree so special. All components of the tree are used according to ancient wisdom: the roots,  the seeds for oil production, the bark, the leaves, the flowers and the pods.

"Moringa oleifera" is considered as one of the most nutritious plants with a high mineral content. Moringa contains important vitamins, minerals, amino acids and phytochemicals in very concentrated form.

Moringa is used in traditional medicine for the prevention or cure of various diseases. Especially the leaves are used in alternative treatments.

Moringa is used by


Blood sugar,
Blood fats,
High blood pressure,
Diabetes,
Nervousness,
Eye problems,
Joint pain,
Gout,
Rheumatism,
bacterial infections,
inflammation,
physical weakness.


Also noteworthy is that in some parts of Africa the crushed Moringa seeds are used to treat and purify polluted water.

Moringa and active research


According to the latest research Moringa can convince by its optimal synergetic interaction of the ingredients. There are over 700 scientific studies worldwide.

Moringa can nourish, prevent, regulate, repair and protect.

Since we are not allowed to describe detailed modes of action based on the Health Claims Regulation *, we refer to generally accessible international link collections of press and medical trial reports online. Here you will find various sources of biological and clinical research activities, as well as press reports about Moringa oleifera. We recommend that you do your own critical internet research. We accept no liability for the accuracy of the statements.

Our information is based on various publications and is intended for educational and informational purposes and not for diagnosis or prescription. They do not replace adequate medical care, treatment, cure, diagnosis, alleviation or prevention of disease.

* Health Claim Regulation 
The Health Claim Regulation sets out content and product promises regarding health claims to protect consumers. (Www.hcv.de)

MORINGA

moringa-blaetterMORINGA die Frucht

Der botanische Name für Moringa oleifera, zur Familie der Bennusgewächse gehörend, stammt aus Indien und ist "Moringo". Da seine Wurzeln einen hohen Gehalt an Senfölglykosiden aufweisen und diese stark nach Merrettich riechen ist die deutsche Bezeichnung für Moringa "Merrettich- oder Pferderettich-Baum". In England ist Moringa als "Drumstick Tree" bekannt aufgrund seiner langen Früchte die einem Trommelstock ähneln.

Moringa ist weltweit in tropisch- und subtropischen Gebieten beheimatet. Der schnellwüchsige Baum, der seinen Ursprung in der Himalaya Region hat, wächst im Eiltempo. Er kann bereits in seinem ersten Jahr eine bemerkenswerte Höhe von 5-8 Metern erreichen, dabei verzweigt sich der Moringa Baum in viele herausragende, dünne Äste mit Büscheln kleiner, ovaler Blätter und cremefarbigen, wohlriechenden Blüten. Die reifen Früchte, länglich und schmal, werden bis zu 70 cm lang.

Der Moringa Baum ist ein wahrer Überlebenskünstler und wird in Afrika oft als "Baum der Unsterblichkeit“ bezeichnet. Er wächst auf kargem Boden, treibt nach einer Fällung neu aus und bringt selbst in der größten Trockenzeit noch Früchte hervor.

Moringa wurde 2008 von dem amerikanischen "National Institut of health" als Pflanze des Jahres ausgezeichnet.

Moringa und die ethnomedizinische Verwendung

In der ayurvedischen Lehre gilt Moringa als vielfältiges Heilmittel, als ein Baum der wahre Wunder bewirken kann. Die vielfältige Zusammensetzung und seine Verwendung machen diesen Baum so besonders. Alle Bestandteile des Baumes werden nach althergebrachtem Wissen genutzt: die nach Merrettich riechenden Wurzeln, die Samen zur Ölgewinnung, die Rinde, die Blätter, die Blüten sowie die Schoten.

"Moringa oleifera" gilt als eine der nährstoffreichsten Pflanzen mit einem hohem Gesamtmineralgehalt.  Moringa enthält wichtige Vitamine, Mineralstoffe, Aminosäuren und sekundäre Pflanzenstoffe in sehr konzentrierter Form.

Moringa wird in der traditionellen Medizin zur Vorbeugung oder Heilung bei verschiedenen Krankheiten eingesetzt. Vor allem die Blätter werden in den alternativen Behandlungsmethoden benutzt.

Die Moringa Wirkstoffe finden Anwendung bei

  • Blutzucker, 
  • Blutfetten,
  • Bluthochdruck,
  • Diabetes,
  • Nervosität,
  • Augenproblemen,
  • Gelenkbeschwerden,
  • Gicht,
  • Rheuma,
  • bakteriellen Infektionen,
  • Entzündungen,
  • körperlicher Schwäche.

Ebenfalls bemerkenswert ist das in einigen Teilen Afrikas die zerstoßenen Moringa Samen benutzt werden um verschmutztes Wasser aufzubereiten und zu reinigen.

Moringa und aktive Forschungen

Den neusten Forschungen nach kann Moringa durch sein optimales synergetisches Zusammenspiel der Inhaltsoffe überzeugen. Man spricht von über 700 weltweiten, wissenschaftlichen Studien.

Moringa kann nähren, ernähren, vorbeugen, regulieren, reparieren und schützen.

Da wir aufgrund der Health-Claims-Verordnung* keine detailierten Wirkungsweisen beschreiben dürfen, verweisen wir auf allgemein zugängliche internationale Linksammlungen von Presse und medizinischen Studienberichten im Netz. Hier finden Sie verschiedene Quellen biologischer und klinischer Forschungsaktivitäten, sowie Presseberichte über Moringa oleifera. Wir empfehlen Ihnen hierzu Ihre eigene kritische Internet-Recherche durchzuführen. Für die Richtigkeit der Aussagen übernehmen wir keine Haftung. 

Unsere Informationen basieren auf verschiedenen Veröffentlichungen und sind zu Bildungs-, und Informationszwecken und nicht zur Diagnose oder Verschreibung bestimmt. Sie ersetzen keine angemessene medizinische Versorgung, Behandlung, Heilung, Diagnose, Linderung oder Verhütung von Krankheiten.

*Health Claim Verordnung der Moringa

Die Health Claim Verordnung regelt zum Schutz des Verbrauchers Inhalts- und Produktversprechen in Bezug auf gesundheitsbezogene Darlegungen. (www.hcv.de)